A Killer Strikes
  • Digital List Price: CAD 0.99
  • Offer Price: FREE
  • ISBN/ASIN: 9781916466999
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Three Shires Publishing

A Killer Strikes

A Shade Darker Book 1
Georgia Rose

The perfect family… The perfect murders…
A family massacred. A village in mourning. Can anyone sleep safely while a killer is on the loose?
Laura Percival, owner of The Stables, notices something wrong at her friend’s house when out on her morning ride. Further investigation reveals scenes she’ll never forget.
While the police are quick to accuse, Laura is less so, defending those around her as she struggles to make sense of the deaths. And all the time she wonders if she really knew her friends at all.
A chance encounter opens up a line of investigation that uncovers a secret life. One that Laura is much closer to than she ever realised.
A Killer Strikes is a gripping domestic thriller. If you like character-driven action, suspenseful storytelling and dark revelations then you’ll love this exciting novel.


Vendetta (Sisterhood Book 3)
Vendetta (Sisterhood Book 3) Fern Michaels Offer Price: USD 2.99

Deadly Web (Glenmore Park Book 2)
Deadly Web (Glenmore Park Book 2) Mike Omer Offer Price: USD 1.99

The Lost Daughter
The Lost Daughter Elena Ferrante Offer Price: USD 2.99

The Secret of Chimneys
The Secret of Chimneys Agatha Christie Offer Price: USD 2.49

The Burning Wire: A Lincoln Rhyme Novel
The Burning Wire: A Lincoln Rhyme Novel Jeffery Deaver Offer Price: USD 1.99

Clouds of Witness
Clouds of Witness Dorothy L. Sayers Offer Price: USD 2.99

The Last Moriarty
The Last Moriarty Charles Veley Offer Price: USD 1.99

Monogamy: A Novel
Monogamy: A Novel Sue Miller Offer Price: USD 1.99

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel
Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel Tom Franklin Offer Price: USD 1.99

The Book of You: A Novel
The Book of You: A Novel Claire Kendal Offer Price: USD 2.99

The Unquiet Bones: A Novel
The Unquiet Bones: A Novel Loreth Anne White Offer Price: USD 2.99

The Sea of Tranquility
The Sea of Tranquility Katja Millay Offer Price: USD 1.49

About the Author

Georgia Rose is a writer and the author of the romantic and suspenseful Grayson Trilogy books: A Single Step, Before the Dawn and Thicker than Water. Following completion of the trilogy she was asked for more and so wrote a short story, The Joker, which is based on a favourite character from the series and the eBook is available to download for free at the retailer of your choice.
Her fourth novel, Parallel Lies, encompasses crime along with Georgia’s usual blending of genre and its sequel, Loving Vengeance, has now completed The Ross Duology.
Georgia’s background in countryside living, riding, instructing and working with horses has provided the knowledge needed for some of her storylines; the others are a product of her passion for people watching and her overactive imagination.
She has also recently started running workshops and providing one-to-one support for those wishing to learn how to independently publish and you can find her, under her real name, at www.threeshirespublishing.com.
Following a long stint working in the law Georgia set up her own business providing administration services for other companies which she does to this day managing to entwine that work along with her writing.
Her busy life is set in a tranquil part of rural Cambridgeshire in the UK where she lives with her much neglected husband and dog.